Thomas Buckner Concert Schedule
........................................

2015 Concert Schedule

 

Sunday, January 25, 2015 – 9:00-10:00pm

Arts for Art
Thomas Buckner (voice) and Earl Howard (sax, synthesizer)
107 Suffolk Street, NYC 10002
www.artsforart.org

Thursday, March 5, 2015 7:30pm

Subtropics Festival, Miami, FL
A Tribute to Robert Ashley
www.subtropics.org

Thursday, March 19, 2015 8:00pm

Interpretations @ Roulette in Brooklyn, NY
50th Anniversary of the Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians (AACM)
Buckner performs works by Muhal Richard Abrams, Leroy Jenkins, Roscoe Mitchell, Amina Claudine Myers, Henry Threadgill, and Wadada Leo Smith
www.interpretations.info

Saturday, March 21, 2015 – 4:00 pm

Four Season Arts, Berkeley, CA
50th Anniversary of the Association for the Advancement of Creative Musicians (AACM)
Buckner performs works by Muhal Richard Abrams, Leroy Jenkins, Roscoe Mitchell, Amina Claudine Myers, Henry Threadgill, and Wadada Leo Smith
www.fsarts.org

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Center for New Music, San Francisco, CA
A Tribute to Robert Ashley
www.sfsound.org

Friday, April 3, 2015

Harrison House Music & Arts, Joshua Tree, CA
Solo program + class
www.harrisondocumentary.com

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Interpretations @ Bohemian National Hall
AACM 50th Anniversary: SEM Ensemble perform works by Roscoe Mitchell, Wadada Leo Smith, Henry Threadgill, and also works by John Cage, Petr Kotik, Christian Wolff.
www.interpretations.info

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Interpretations @ Bohemian National Hall
AACM 50th Anniversary: Orchestra of the SEM Ensemble & Ostravaka Banda perform works by Muhal Richard Abrams, George Lewis, & Roscoe Mitchell. The evening includes a special appearance by The Trio featuring the distinguished improvising trio of Muhal Richard Abrams, George Lewis, and Roscoe Mitchell.

Saturday, May 16, 2015

77 Theatre, Beijing, China
A Tribute to Robert Ashley

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Shanghai Conservatory of Music, Shanghai, China
Circle of Friends workshop

Friday, May 22, 2015

National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan

Monday, May 25, 2015

National University of Bangkok
Performs works by Narong Prangcharoen

Friday, September 4-11, 2015

Ensemble L’art Pour L’art, Hamburg, Germany
perform works by Matthias Kaul and Robert Ashley